November 28, 2011

Edinburgh International Senior Championship 2011

The Winners of the Edinburgh International Senior Championship. L-R: Alastair Galloway (lead), Trevor Dodds (Chair of the Edinburgh International organising committee and third player), Mike Dick (skip), sponsor John Dignan (Managing Director of the Best Western Braid Hills Hotel, and Colin Baxter (second). Mike skipped Colin Hamilton’s entry in the semifinal and final of the competition in Colin’s absence.

David Clydesdale, Billy Johnston, Alistair Wood and Dougie Rodger lost a hard-fought final.

Alan Durno, John Paul, Ronnie Wilson and Mike Watt, were winners of the consolation event. They scored a two in their final end against ...

... Gary Macfarlane, Douglas Ratcliffe, Stewart Philp and Alan Guthrie to overhaul the Braehead team and win the competition by one shot.

Photos by Robin Copland

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.