July 29, 2009

Entry details online

Twenty-four teams will contest the Edinburgh International Curling Championship, November 27-29, 2009. These will be split into four sections of six teams. The top two from each section will qualify for quarterfinal places. Positions will be determined on points won. No team can go out of the competition without at least playing a four-end tiebreak game. The top qualifier from each section will have the choice of last stone in the quarterfinals.

Prizes. The overall winning team will receive £4000; the runner up team will receive £2000; losing semifinalist teams will each receive £1000 and the losing quarterfinalist teams will receive £500.

More details of the competition and details of how to enter may be downloaded by clicking here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.